Hi All!

I need some help with the health issues that I have been facing for about 8 yrs now.

I have been working in night shifts for past 8 years. For the past 3 yrs, its fixed shift but prior to that it's rotational and It took a major toll on my health. My last job was very stressful. During that stage i lost lot of hair, i used to be alone, had digestion/sever bloating issues inspite of going to gym everyday.

3 years ago, i joined my current job and since then started reading about digestion issues. I met a doctor at a ayurveda store and have been taking medication for past 3 yrs. At the beginning of the treatment I had severe acidity, indigestion and gas problems. It took about an year or so to get back to normal. We realised i have sinusitis issues too and started treating that and during the process, due to inability to drive my car properly without panicking, i started taking medication for anxitey issues too. All from same doc. Every month i visit the doc, everyday i take medicines and all i eat is after proper consideration only. I do see some progress but its been so long, i'm vexed-up and want to accelerate the recovery by following ideal exercise-plan, if it is possible. All these years i have been doing some or the other form of exercise on and off without eventually causing one or the other dosha to imbalance and eventually giving-up only to make-up my mind after few days/months and try again.

Basically, I understand that I'm a kapha-pitta body type and as of now, if i do pranayama to reduce kapha, pitta increases and vice-versa. I just asked my doc and he says, your body type is not easy to cure due to life-style, and body constitution which according to him is the body type of 33.3% people around the world. From what he said, I can make out that he is trying to treat me without aggravating another dosha.

My question is, what is the best approach, life-style, diet, exercise wise.