Welcome to the Share Ayurveda forum

Collapse

This Ayurveda Forum was created for the purpose of sharing ayurvedic information and knowledge about Ayurveda, as well as discussing everything related to the ayurvedic lifestyle and holistic healing. We strongly recommend ayurvedic doctors and scholars from India and all over the world to write articles on our ayurvedic blogs area, ask or answer questions, share experiences and ultimately spread the word about this wonderful “Science of life” that is Ayurveda.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Gas and Headaches after eating

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gas and Headaches after eating

Hello everyone. Need some expert advise and help.

Although I know a bit about Ayurveda, I am not an expert and I am puzzled about my current condition.

My profile : Male, 40 Years, Married with kids, Prakriti : Pitta Dominant - Kapha, Moderately active lifestyle. Stressful work (consulting).

History : I have always had a tendency towards gas and poor digestion with tendency towards constipation. This was more frequent abound 3-4 years ago when I was more sedentary. But have really reduced since 2 years after I started some jogging and going to the gym.

Last one month I did a detox based on the Prime diet of Dr Kulreet Choudhry. What I did is just to have about a liter of prime tea daily (1 teaspoon each of Coriander Seeds, Fennel Seeds and Cumin Seeds boiled in about a liter of water). every day.

Since than what happened is that I started developing mild headaches, skin rashes etc. As be the prime diet this is expected since it dislodged toxins from the body. So I was quite oK with it.